Skip to content
Tags

Hemo

05/11/2010

This is wrong in so many ways.

Hemo Advertisement

Ad for Hemo

I don’t know about you, but when I read a line like, “What happens next might surprise you!” in conjunction with a mystery beverage, I imagine some very unpleasant things—things I do not find “relaxing” at bedtime.

“Drink your vitamins and minerals … and like ’em!” sounds like a threat. They might as well add, “Or else!”

On a visual note, I don’t want to see my chocolate drink equated with raw meat and and carrots. I just picture all of those foods (liver!) whirring around in a blender. Mmmm, meaty-veggie-pureed goodness. Sign me up.

And don’t get me started on the fonts. I think there are five, not counting the logos and variations. Font excess was a rampant problem in mid-century advertising, especially the little “handmade” touches.

From → Food, Weird Things

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

