Skip to content

Groundhog Day – Again, Again

02/02/2013

Though I have more Disney World trip-reporting to do, I thought I’d pull up this old post about why I love Groundhog Day. It seems fitting to repeat this one. You can sing “I Got You Babe” as you read.

One thing I forgot to mention in the original post is that my parents named our yard-groundhogs Heathcliff and Catherine. I suppose the overgrown wilds of our wooly yard did resemble some kind of miniature moor. But not the most cheerful pair of names to choose. Who knew groundhogs could be so tragic?

From → Ponderings

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

